The OrientGate partnership involves 13 countries and a wide range of institutions. There are 19 partners, as well as 11 associate partners and three observers. The partners can be grouped into three main categories according to their different roles:

  • National hydrometeorological services, responsible for monitoring climate variability and risk.
  • Territorial development policy organisations, responsible for translating climate variability and climate risk assessment information into territorial development planning instruments.
  • Scientific institutions.

This map is based on the map published on the SEE Transnational Programme website.